Events Calendar

Diary of events 2018
From Thursday 01 March 2018
To Monday 31 December 2018

Diary of events 2018

March

Saturday 3rd - Town Meeting - The Corn Exchange

Saturday 10th - Italia in Piazza - Sheepmarket

Saturday 10th - Miles Jeffrey Day Centenary Celebration - The Corn Exchange

Saturday 24th - World Village Market - Sheepmarket

From March to October - Chapel Arts Season - The Bridge Chapel

April

Friday13th to Sunday 15th - Centre Theatre Players Treasure Island & Pirates of The Caribbean - Burgess Hall

May

Thursday 3rd - Huntingdonshire District Council Elections

Monday 7th – St Ives Fun Dog Show - Warners Park

Wednesday 16th - Mayor Making - The Corn Exchange

Sunday 20th - Morris Dancing - around St Ives

June

Sunday 10th - Civic Sunday - The Parish Church

Sunday 17th - Picnic in The Park - Warners Park

Saturday 30th - Freedom Parade - Market Hill

July

Sunday 1st - Festival of Motorcycles - Market Hill

All Sundays in July - Music on The Waits - The Waits

Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th - St Ives Carnival & Musical Festival - Hill Rise Park

Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th - Craft Beer Festival - Sheepmarket

August

All Sundays in August - Music on The Waits - The Waits

September

Saturday 8th September - Illuminated Boat Parade - on the river at dusk in The Old Riverport

Friday 14th & Saturday 15th September - Centre Theatre Players Charity Cabaret - The Burgess Hall

Thursday 20th to Sunday 23rd September - The Old Riverport Jazz & Blues Festival - various venues

Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th September - Food & Drink Festival - Sheep Market

October

Monday 8th to Wednesday 10th October - Michaelmas Fair - The Old Riverport

November

Sunday 11th November - Remembrance Sunday - Market Hill

Monday 12th November – Snowman Festival Trail begins - throughout The Old Riverport

Sunday 25th November - Snowman Festival Craft Day & Christmas Gift Fair - The Corn Exchange

Sunday 25th November - Christmas Lights Switch-on & Market - Market Hill

December

Saturday 1st December - Santa and Snowman arrival - The Quay

Followed by Santa’s Grotto for three weekends before Christmas in The Corn Exchange

Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd December - ARTSFESt - The Corn Exchange

Friday 7th December - Mayor’s Charity Christmas Concert with the RAF?Wyton Area Voluntary Band - The Free Church

Wednesday 26th December - St Ives Boxing Day Hobby Horse Hunt - around The Old Riverport

and in 2019 . . .

Wednesday 9th to Sunday 13th January - Centre Theatre Players Panto - The Burgess Hall

This diary may be subject to change as more information becomes known and events are confirmed.

Town Team supported events in colour.

 

Location Throughout St Ives
TORPlogo.jpg